Birthdaycake

A week ago I turned 27 and I felt like baking a good birthday cake. I wanted the cake to be light and fluffy with fresh icing to top it off.
I most certainly am not an experienced kitchen princess so I went with an easy recipe.
I liked the idea of an ombre cake, since it has an extra surprise to it when you cut the cake.

The ombre effect didn’t work out too well (I had two thin layers of coloured cake in stead of the whole cake) but the taste was just delicious!

20121210-203450.jpg

20121210-203501.jpg
-images by Marline-

Leave a Reply

