Wednesday wishes

It seems that transformation is the keyword in my mind this week. Now that my living room is turning more black and white I figured that my kitchen needs an update as well.

Not the kitchen it’s self, that’s only three years old and I still like it very much. It’s dark grey with a black and white worktop (almost like I knew that I was going to have this outrageous black and white transformation-thing!). The walls beside my stove is actually stained so bad that I have to find a proper solution. I’m thinking on doing a small stroke of white metro tiles and then hang some shelves on top.

I found this picture online to give you an idea of what I’m thinking of. I like the slightly industrial feel!

Do you have any shelves in your kitchen? And do you use it for displaying nice things or just for storage?

Image

Source: http://www.welke.nl

Leave a Reply

