Bright coral

The day that our queen Beatrix is handing over her role to her son Willem Alexander is approaching very fast and I can’t help but join the happy madness that’s taken over Holland. Everywhere you look you find windowshops in orange. Now orange is a colour that represents Holland to me.

But orange is not an easy colour to combine in your home so I picked some inspiration today on a close relative: coral.
Now coral is my favourite colour of all times, period. It started a few years ago with a coral nailpolish from Essie. I still have that one and it is my instant mood lifter. I just get happy from the warm, sunny and bright tone!
So here is some inspiration of coral for your home. You can pair it subtle with vases or a cute tray or you could add a pop of colour on your wall.

Both very refreshing, don’t you think? I think Beatrix would agree with me ;-)

20130417-221329.jpg

20130417-221343.jpg

20130417-221403.jpg
Images: Pinterest

Leave a Reply

