Fresh contrast

Last weekend I’ve had a mini vacation, just a few days off can really boost your mood and make you very productive. Our living room was still half black and white since january and it was about time to finish it.

Not with black and white, no. Blame the pregnancy hormones but somehow I didn’t like the end result of my work. So after a long time of deciding what colour I do liked I finally found one wich really fits a lot better. Now it’s toned down and it brings a certain calm feeling that I was looking for.

So here is a sneak peak from the kitchen and I am so happy with the result! It feels so good now it’s finally finished that I got some inspiration again to pick up some other projects.
Next up: the nursery :-)
Have you ever gone wild with a colour that you didn’t like afterwards? Tell me!

20130513-210957.jpg

20130513-211004.jpg
-Images by Marline-

Leave a Reply

