Mini me’s closet

A little while ago I mentioned that I was on the hunt for the perfect closet for our daughters room. It turned out into a classic closet that’s not too high so I could decorate it with items on top. When she grows older, I like to place baskets on top for toy storage.

The closet was an absolute bargain, I’d almost call it a bananas budget buy.
It holds enough space for everyday storage (like diapers, reading books, dolls, toys… You know, all the little peoples stuff) and her clothes.
I painted it with dark chalk paint that I already had (a professional painter would envy my paint collection. But hey, you never know what you have to paint. It’s just like garbage bags. You need to have it in storage in case you need it. Get my point?)
Paired with a nice lamp from Ikea it’s pretty much closet perfection to me.

Have a great start of the week!

20131125-081936.jpg
-Images by Marline-

One thought on “Mini me’s closet

  1. Pingback: Basket full of fun | (Sky)CastlZ

Leave a Reply

